Childhood treasures

I just couldnt resist taking pictures of these raw mangoes and tamarind ( makes my mouth water just looking at them !!) I still remember how thrilling it was to spot a tree laden with ripe mangoes at the beginning of the mango season or one laden with tangy tamarind ( now my mouth is watering even more !!!! ) I’m sure I must have spent at least a few afternoons under the hot sweltering sun throwing stones to get a few of these treasures down , or trying to climb the tree. I’m sure I must not have been able to finish off eating even a single whole one , but oh the thrill and joy of it all . Sooooo exciting !!

This entry was posted in glimpses from India. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

