You know its definitely spring when…..

You know its definitely spring and everything is going to be just great when you look around and suddenly you take notice  of the blossom trees.Each time I see one wherever it is – a neighbours backyard (like this one), a garden , the side of a road  , I always want to let my gaze linger on them just a little bit longer. It’s almost as if they undergo some magical transformation overnight and then suddenly on a glorious spring day when you wake up the trees  are covered in these pretty blossoms in all possible shades of white and pink. They flower in all their glory and then just as suddenly fall back to the earth . It makes me want to stop , appreciate and  soak in their beauty for as long as it lasts. So also all the happy and beautiful moments in my life even the ones as short-lived and fleeting as the flowering of a blossom tree. I definitely want to plant a blossom tree in my garden so that year after year I can witness , learn from and rejoice in this stunning if only ephemeral spectacle of nature.

This entry was posted in Simple Pleasures in Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You know its definitely spring when…..

  1. Anonymous says:

    I agree Mansi..blossom tree is very beautiful n it will def make me smile too

  2. Meghna says:

    Thats Meghna.

Leave a Reply

